img img img img



LeadershipHQ founder and CEO Sonia McDonald has congratulated the winners of the 2022 Outstanding Leadership Awards and thanked them for their contributions to changing the face of outstanding and courageous leadership. 

The winners (the full list is detailed below and here) includes Michael Morgan and Andrea Davey who both won CEO/MD Of The Year 2022 for large and medium corporations. 

Despite the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2022 Awards were successfully held at The Sofitel in Brisbane on July 30, 2022 with an incredible line up of nominees, finalists and some truly outstanding winners.

The Outstanding Leadership Awards, which was the brainchild of Leadership Coach and author Sonia McDonald, is an annual awards ceremony that shines a spotlight on excellent leaders from different sectors across Australia and around the globe.

The awards are the embodiment of a dream that commenced more than 20 years ago when LeadershipHQ began working to help organisations and individuals to help them achieve their leadership potential.

Sonia says after such a successful year, they are looking forward to next year.

“We had so many nominations for a lot of fantastic leaders. As always, it’s very hard to pick winners from an amazing batch of leaders who are setting the pace for great leadership now and into the future,” she said.

“I would like to thank those who won and those who were nominated. It’s so important that we hold these types of awards so that we can continue to champion leaders across organisations who make diversity, inclusion, and kindness part of their day-to-day culture. 

“They are leaders who have courageous conversations and strive to lead by example. They are leaders that make employees happy to come to work each day and above all, they are leaders who others strive to replicate.

“We need excellent leaders now more than ever so I am hoping that the 2023 awards will be even bigger and better.”

 Thank you to all the finalists and winners as well as the 220 attendees and supporters at the Gala Event and those livestreaming across the Globe. Also a huge thank you to our partners and sponsors – CQU Central Queensland University, O.C. Tanner, C3 Talent, Seymour Whyte, Veriskills, Mars Wrigley and McDonald Inc.

Finally thank you to our wonderful Keynote Speaker Dr. Brendan Nelson and brilliant and funny MC Bianca Dye.

For more information or to arrange an interview with a winner please contact Sonia McDonald at or 0424 447 616.

Outstanding Leadership Awards website:

2023 Outstanding Leadership Awards: If you are interested in partnering with us as a Judge or Sponsor for 2023, please reach out to our team to learn more at

Full List of Winners for the 2022 Outstanding Leadership Awards:

CEO/MD Of The Year 2022 – Large Corporation – Michael Morgan

CEO/MD Of The Year 2022 – Medium Corporation – Andrea Davey

Community Leader Of The Year 2022 – Bianca Goebel

Courageous Leader Of The Year 2022 – Ken Reddy

Courageous Team Of The Year 2022 – Your Community Health – Vaccination Team

Entrepreneur / Start Up Leader Of The Year 2022 – Sonia Louise Martin

Executive / Team Leader Of The Year 2022 – Large Corporation – Kylie Ward

Executive / Team Leader Of The Year 2022 – Medium Corporation – Amy Hill

Future Leader Of The Year 2022 – Emma Gin

Indigenous Leader Of The Year 2022 – Bernice Hookey

Public Sector Leader Of The Year 2022 – Cassandra White

SME Business Leader Of The Year 2022 – Divanisha Pillay

Student Leader Of The Year 2022 – Anna Rea

Women In Construction 2022 – Lyn O’Brien

Women In STEM 2022 – Michelle Williams

Outstanding Leader Of The Year 2022 – Kylie Ward

Post Tags :